August 17

Blue Diamond Pan Review – All Claims Analyzed

35  comments

As amazon associates, we earn commissions from qualifying purchases at no extra charge to you.
For more information, check out our Disclaimer.

A trustworthy nonstick pan is essential in any kitchen. But how do you choose from the many brands available? Nearly all are backed by celebrity chefs or legions of fans.

Before you make your pick, let’s examine the claims for one of the most popular nonstick pans on the market.

Below we've created a comprehensive Blue Diamond pan review to analyze every claim the company advertises. All of our research comes from verified buyers, high authority review sites and our own food science expertise.

Enjoy!


Best Sellers

Image
Cookware Set
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Frying Pan Set
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Healthy Nonstick Ceramic, Frying...
Frying Pan
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Title
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Healthy Nonstick Ceramic, Frying...
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Includes
8" and 11" Frying pans, 3.75Qt Saute pan (w/ lid), Nylon slotted turner, and Nylon solid spoon
11" and 9" Frying pans
9.5" Frying pan
Prime?
Cookware Set
Image
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Title
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Includes
8" and 11" Frying pans, 3.75Qt Saute pan (w/ lid), Nylon slotted turner, and Nylon solid spoon
Prime?
Buy it Now
Frying Pan Set
Image
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Healthy Nonstick Ceramic, Frying...
Title
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Healthy Nonstick Ceramic, Frying...
Includes
11" and 9" Frying pans
Prime?
Buy it Now
Frying Pan
Image
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Title
Blue Diamond Cookware Triple Steel Ceramic Nonstick Stainless Steel...
Includes
9.5" Frying pan
Prime?
Buy it Now

What is the Blue Diamond Pan?

Blue Diamond is a brand of nonstick cookware made of aluminum with a ceramic “diamond-infused” nonstick coating. Frying pans and saucepans in different sizes are available, as well as an 11-inch grill pan and a griddle, plus a few larger items.

The brand makes some frankly outlandish claims that would be hard to believe at triple the price point. Blue Diamond also gives a few instructions, although many users do not appear to heed these suggestions. In fairness, this may be because the instructions directly contradict the company’s claims.

For example:

Instructions By Blue Diamond

Their Advertising Claims

Hand-wash the pan

Dishwasher-safe!

Always use high-smoke point oil

Nothing will stick to the pan no matter what!

Use wood or nylon utensils

Metal-utensil resistant!

Always use on low-to-medium heat

Safe to 850°F!

“Please note: metal handles may become hot; use caution while cooking.”

Handle is designed to stay cool!

Let’s examine the greatest of Blue Diamond’s 
marketing claims one-by-one.

Claims Analyzed


  • Durability

Claims?

Their coating is five times harder, lasts ten times longer, and heats up four times faster compared to “traditional” nonstick pans. 

Valid? 

Not really...

What makes a pan “nonstick” in the first place? Most pans are made of metal, which expands upon heating. The small pore-like apertures in the surface of the pan widen, allowing food to entangle and stick.

Nonstick pans solve this problem with some kind of coating that fills in the pores. This coating can be scratched, chipped, or dissolved until it no longer works. 

Looking closely at this advertisement placed prominently across Blue Diamond’s website, some tiny print just beneath it reads, “Diamonds are 4x’s more heat conductive than copper" based on Technical Report 70181856C from CSA Group from May 2018. It remains unclear whether the CSA report refers only to the third claim (about heat conductivity) or the first two as well. 

Either way, saying that diamonds conduct heat more efficiently than copper, while accurate, is NOT the same as saying that aluminum covered in a diamond-infused ceramic coating conducts heat more efficiently than copper. It seems, from this asterisked small print, that Blue Diamond misrepresents their product when they claim it heats more rapidly than other cookware. 

Customer reviews bring out the truth of this; several scientifically-minded buyers checked Blue Diamond saucepans’ time-to-boil compared to the same size saucepans in other brands, and found that Blue Diamond did not compare favorably. Consumer Reports scores Blue Diamond highly (5/5) for speed of heating, but other comparable nonstick brands also score very well in this category. 

As for being “5 times harder and 10 times more durable," these assertions are also questionable but will be examined in more detail below.
  • Toxic Chemical Free

Claims?

The Blue Diamond Pans are free of PFAS, PFOA, lead, and cadmium.  

Valid?

Probably, but impossible to independently verify.

PFAS refers to a group of chemicals called per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances, of which the best known is PFOA (perfluorooctanoic acid), or C8. These chemicals are very resistant to breakdown in the human body, potentially leading to congenital disabilities, hormone disorders, or cancer.

Since 2015, all cookware sold in the United States (and most of the world) has been free of these chemicals.

However, manufacturing processes for PFAS and PFOA-free alternatives may leave behind traces of heavy metals like lead or cadmium, which have been linked to neurological disorders plus damage to the kidneys, bones, and liver. 

Take a look at our guide to the healthiest cookware if you're concerned about these chemicals. 

Blue Diamond states unequivocally that their coating is free of PFAS, PFOA, cadmium, and lead (similar to that of the granite rock pan). However, because their products are manufactured in China, oversight is limited, and we were unable to verify this claim through an independent source.

While it is likely that PFAS and PFOA have been eliminated from their process, because this is a global standard, there is no way to be certain of the coating’s heavy metal content.

  • Oven Safe

Claims?

The Blue Diamond Pan is oven safe up to 850°F

Valid?

Yes.

Manufactured with aluminum, diamond, and silicone derivatives, it is certainly plausible that the Blue Diamond pan could withstand such a high temperature.

However, it is important to note that this temperature refers to the oven-safe limit, and the pan does not tolerate extreme direct heat. Company instructions, as well as customer feedback, suggest that the pan performs best over low-to-medium heat on the stovetop. 

  • Completely Non-Stick

Claims?

Food doesn't stick to their coating, period.

Valid? 

Under specific conditions and cleaned appropriately....maybe.

This is quite an outlandish promise, to say the least. Blue Diamond is currently embroiled in a class-action lawsuit for false advertising. Though parts of the suit were dismissed (including allegations of violation of warranty and unjust enrichment), the false advertising claim has recently advanced to a Florida court. It remains undecided as of this writing. 

Verified customers express regret that the pan seems to perform admirably for the first few months, but then loses its nonstick properties.

While it is impossible to know for sure, this raises the question of whether or not Blue Diamond owners are cleaning their pans properly. 

Because instructions forbid the use of abrasive sponges, many reviewers report wiping or rinsing their pans, unaware that many invisible food particles are left behind. Over time, these particles build up, creating a microscopic layer that adheres readily to new food in the pan. It takes several months of use for this to happen.  

Unsurprisingly, after 3-5 months many users complain that the pan begins to perform less effectively. A product like Bar Keeper’s Friend, which chemically dissolves the layer of food particles, will once again expose the nonstick surface, helping it work .

Cleaned in this way every month or so (and otherwise treated according to manufacturer’s directions), a nonstick pan should maintain a functional coating for years.

  • Metal Utensil Resistant

Claims?

The Blue Diamond Pan is metal utensil resistant

Valid?

No.  

Customers who use the pan as recommended (with oil and non-abrasive utensils) find Blue Diamond’s performance perfectly satisfactory. Those daredevils who risk a metal tool on the coating find themselves quickly disappointed. 

It is worth noting that Consumer Reports has applied standardized tests to this claim, which involves 2,000 strokes with a steel wool pad on the surface of a frying pan to mimic sharp metal utensils.

Blue Diamond scored “very good” in this area (4/5), which is on par with nearly every other recognizable nonstick brand on the market (only 2 of the 22 brands tested performed better, and 1 performed worse).

  • Stay Cool Handle

Claims?

The Blue Diamond Pan's handle stays cool

Valid? 

Maybe Compared to Others... 

Consumer Reports rates this aspect highly in testing (5/5), but customer reviews of the product repeatedly complain about this flaw. Several reviews suggest overheating happens when the pan is smaller than the burner.

It's hard to tell with the conflicting testimonies. 

It may stay cooler than competitor pans, but it will ultimately still get hot given the right circumstances. We don't suggest buying the pan solely on this quality.   

  • Lifetime Warranty

Claims?

Blue Diamond offers a lifetime warranty on their pan

Valid? 

By technicality only.

Blue diamond claims to offer a lifetime warranty on its product, which sounds wonderful until you read it closely. "[I]f it is found to be defective,” it states, “BlueDiamond will repair any faulty workmanship free of charge, [but] other damage is excluded from the warranty...

This warranty does not cover stains, discoloration or scratches due to normal wear and tear (emphasis added).

Numerous customer experiences make it clear that the company believes scratches from metal utensils to fall under the heading of “normal wear and tear," despite their marketing hype.     

Is it Worth It?

We think so, but you should know the facts...

Pros

  • Low Price
  • Lightweight
  • Coating is probably more durable than most
  • Lots of size and shape options
  • Superior heat distribution
  • Two color choices

Cons

  • Cannot verify toxin-free claims
  • Being sued for false advertising
  • Can’t use with induction stove
  • Chips with stacking
  • Warranty is limited and misleading

Our Conclusion

Blue Diamond delivers a flawed but respectable product at a competitive price. The stay-cool handle is a gamble entirely, but the other features appear to be consistent with what you would expect for this price point.

Overall, customers who ignore the marketing bluster and use this product according to the manufacturer’s recommendations appear to be happier with it overall than comparable (but more expensive) brands on the market. 

Best Sellers


Different Frying Pans

10" Blue 
Pan

  • Over 3900 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)

12" Blue 
Pan

  • Over 3900 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)

10" Red
Pan

  • Over 250 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)

12" Red
Pan

  • Over 250 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)

Some Other Unique Options

11" Blue
Grill Pan

  • Over 3900 Amazon  Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars  (8/17/2020)
  • Made for Grilling Veggies, Fish and Meat

11" Blue
Griddle

  • Over 3900 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Star(8/17/2020)
  • Made for Eggs, Bacon, Pancakes, etc...

5 QT Blue
Sauce Pan

  • Over 3900 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Star(8/17/2020)
  • Made for Sautéing, Stir Frying and Searing

12" Pan 
w/Lid

  • Over 3900 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars( 8/17/2020)
  • Made for Sautéing, Stir Frying or Searing

Blue Diamond Cookware Sets

9.5" and 11" Blue Fry Pans

  • Over 3900 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Star (8/17/2020)
  • Includes One 9.5" Fry Pan and One 11" Fry Pan

4-Piece Blue
Cookware Set

  • Over 1300 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.4 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)
  • Includes 11" Sauce Pan w/ Lid, Steamer Plate, and Mesh Skimmer 

6-Piece Blue
Cookware Set

  • Over 1300 Amazon  Reviews
  • 4.4 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)
  • Includes 8" and 10" Frying Pans, 2 Quart Covered Sauce Pan, and 2 Black Nylon Cooking Utensils

9-Piece Blue
Cookware Set

  • Over 1300 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.4 / 5 Star (8/17/2020)
  • Includes One 10" Frying Pan, 2.5QT Sauté Pan with Lid, 2QT Saucepan with Lid, 5QT Stock Pot with Lid, Nylon Ladle, and Nylon Slotted Turner

10-Piece Blue
Cookware Set

  • Over 1300 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.4 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)
  • Includes One 7" Frying Pan, One 9" Frying Pan, 2.5QT Sauté Pan with Lid, 2QT Saucepan with Lid, 5QT Stock Pot with Lid, Nylon Ladle, and Nylon Slotted Turner

14-Piece Blue 
Cookware Set

  • Over 1300 Amazon  Reviews
  • 4.4 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)
  • Includes One 7" Frying Pan, One 9.5" Frying Pan, 2.5QT Sauté Pan with Lid, 2QT and 3QT Saucepan with Lid, 5QT Stock Pot with Lid, One Stainless Steel Steamer, a Nylon Ladle, Slotted Turner and Spoon

10-Piece Red
Cookware Set

  • Over 250 Amazon Reviews
  • 4.3 / 5 Stars (8/17/2020)
  • Includes One 7" Frying Pan, One 9" Frying Pan, 2.5QT Sauté Pan with Lid, 2QT Saucepan with Lid, 5QT Stock Pot with Lid, Nylon Ladle, and Nylon Slotted Turner

Concluding

At Robust Kitchen we understand the importance of transparency when researching a product. We've done our best here to reveal all that this pan is, and isn't.

If there is anything we missed, or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to leave a comment below.

Cheers,

Caitlin 

About the author

Caitlin is a Ph.D student and chocolate researcher at Colorado State University. Her research in the Food Science program focuses on chocolate fermentation (that’s right, it’s a fermented food!) and small-batch post-harvest processing techniques. When she is not acting in her capacity as resident chocolate guru, she researches other fermented foods and beverages like beer, sausage, and natto. Caitlin was drawn to fermented foods while living in rural Spain for six years, where she was exposed to traditional, time-honored practices of food preservation. At home, she practices Bollywood dance for fun and is followed everywhere by two small pet rabbits.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

  1. I bought tbis cookware pink diamond as a xmas gift but less than 6 months later find out this was a bust. These pots and pans lost their non stick and all the foid sticks to frying pans. Will never buy these again bad deals.

    1. Hey Marilyn,

      Thanks for the response 🙂

      This has been a common complaint from MANY buyers and I’m sorry that this was the outcome for you. With that said, did you happen to use your pan on high heat? While it isn’t advertised very clearly, this seems to be critical for just about all nonstick pans available. Many companies withhold this information (or put it in font that is almost illegible). If you could, let us know how you used the pan so we can evaluate this possibility.

      Either way, unfortunate and we’re sorry 🙁

      Here’s a link to our healthiest cookware article if you’re interested in searching for a tougher alternative.

      Cheers,

      Michael

  2. Have had one of these blue diamond frying pans for about six months. Heats up perfect using low heat settings and cooks everything perfectly, best non stick pan we ever tried so far. Nothing sticks ever, no sign of wear and tear, doesn't scratch. The key is to use low heat and it's amazing how well this pan heats up hot enough to fry anything due to it's heat transfer properties. Our electric range settings are from 1 to 10 for the cooking elements and we never have had to use anything higher than 4 for a setting but mostly a 3. Prior to this we had hard rock coated pans. They all stuck from the first month of use and required element settings of 6 to 8 to cook anything and were way to heavy for handling with poor heat transfer ability. I'd recommend the blue diamond if your willing to take your time with them and don't cook on high heat settings.

    1. Hey there Peter,

      I really appreciate this comment!

      I’m chuckling to myself because I know the large majority of the people who’ve written negative reviews regarding the blue diamond pan are those who used it on high heat. This isn’t to blame the user though. Before doing research, I had no idea nonstick pans were designed for low heat. RARELY do nonstick companies advertise this because it would probably result in a loss of sales. Modern society tends to want things right now and high heat gets you there, but not without its consequences. I have old nonstick pans that still retain their nonstick properties after years and years of cooking, but I never take them above medium heat. The electric stove I have now has 10 increments of heat and I usually cook at level 4 or under. It does its job and my food turns out great (when I’m paying attention:))

      Thanks for your input Peter. The Blue Diamond pan is a good pan when used correctly, but it doesn’t necessarily mean it’s for everyone. I think your comments will help people clearly weigh the pros and cons.

      Cheers,

      Michael

  3. I purchased one of your 10" frying pans and thoroughly enjoyed it for a few months. I was very diligent as to how I cleaned it after every usage. All of a sudden now it has started sticking bad when i cook eggs. With light spray before this started my fried eggs would just slip around in pan with ease. Now with excessive spray they stick. Might be normal after months of use I guess.

    1. Hey Michael,

      Thanks for the feedback. Just a reminder, we are in no way, shape or form affiliated with the Blue Diamond Pan Company. We simply wrote a comprehensive review based on customer responses and company promises to help buyers get a feel for what they’re buying.

      This is by far the most common complaint regarding the Blue Diamond non stick pans. While there is a chance the pan has lost it’s nonstick properties, we highly recommend people buy a non abrasive cleanser to get rid of the microscopic food particles that cause sticking. There are several out there, but we’ve heard the greatest response from Bar Keeper’s Friend Soft Cleanser (Make sure it’s the variety that is compatible with teflon).

      While regular dish detergent gets rid of a lot of it, the leftover food residue will continually build up if you don’t use something a little stronger.

      Hope this helps. Sorry for your bad experience. If you do get the cleanser, please let us know how it goes. We’d love to give future buyers a heads up.

      Thanks again 🙂

      Michael

  4. Worse product ever bought for $99. Funny how after 90 warranty expired, everything starts sticking to pan. Even leaving oil in pan over night wouldn't help. NEVER AGAIN.

    1. Hey Gerald,

      Sorry to hear about your bad experience with the blue diamond pan. Before you throw the pan out, have you tried using bar keepers friend (the soft cleanser version)? The most common complaint of this pan is that the nonstick properties dissipate over time. Bar keepers friend can dissolve the microscopic food particles to reestablish the nonstick properties. Give it a try and let us know. Here’s the link to the cleanser

      Thanks Gerald,

      Michael

  5. I purchased the blue griddle. I used it once for pancakes. I wiped it with vegetable oil on a paper towel before using. A black color was left on the paper towel. Is this normal? Also one side of the pan cooked the pancakes quicker than the other side.

    1. Hey Barbara,

      Thanks for the response 🙂

      I would check the manual for a “first-use” or “before use” section. A lot of pans will have a process for initially burning or cleaning off the outer coating. I went through the amazon reviews and didn’t see anything regarding any black transfer, but this may be because nobody went through the vegetable oil process you did.

      If you can’t find anything, reach out to the company. While we can make some educated predictions, we made this article by researching the company and product owners. We do not personally own any blue diamond pans, and therefore cannot speak to the black transfer. If the company gives you a response, please let us know and maybe we can help you get to the bottom of it. We can at least add it to our article so potential buyers will know.

      As far as the griddle cooking faster on one side than the other, this is definitely a manufacture defect. Griddle should have uniform heat throughout. Contact the company for both issues.

      Here’s a link to their customer service info

      Take care and please let us know 🙂

      Michael

  6. I've had the Blue Diamond 12 inch skillet for a little less than a year. I'm in no way a professional cook, but living without a micro-wave in this day and age means that all of the meals that require "cooking" are done on a gas stove top/range. I've used other "non Stick" skillets for years and the early iterations of "teflon" coating did eventually start to flake off. I've found that so far, the Blue Diamond pan has been more than satisfactory for almost every cuisine of cooking except for one thing: Potatoes. Namely, home-fries. Even with a little bit of butter on the pan and medium/low heat – potatoes are just nature-engineered to stick. Even with that being said, the clean up of this pan has been very easy to do. Just a drop of dish-washing soap and a soft/mild "abrasive" dish-washing pad can clean the pan spotless within a couple of swipes. That is a worst case scenario. Sometimes just a quick rinse with the sink sprayer while the pan is still hot is enough to get it sparkling clean. The outside covering of the pan is a different story. I have several deep-stains and scorch marks on the sides and bottom of the pan. However, I'm a horribly sloppy cook, so I can't reasonably blame that on the pan. Even at the almost-a-year mark of almost daily cooking, the inside coating of the pan looks and performs almost as good as the day I bought it. I wish I would have learned earlier not to use the aerosol Non Stick oil-sprays. Those sprays were probably the contributor to the very small amount of build-up I found on the outer edges of the pan. A brief boil of diluted white wine vinegar and water followed by a good wiping with a lint-free rage cleaned that out too. As with ANY cook-ware, with proper treatment and maintenance it will probably keep up with at least 85% of the advertised claims.

    1. Hey Drew,

      Thanks for the extensive response! We really appreciate it 🙂

      To be completely honest, you’re the first positive comment we received about the blue diamond pan. I think your comment will help balance the negative responses so people can get an honest glimpse at what to expect with this pan.

      Overall, we’re convinced the company over-promised.That being said, the pan is a good semi-nonstick alternative that sells for a fraction of the price of many of its competitors.

      In other words, it’s a great pan if you know what you’re getting, and therefore have the right expectations. This is obviously tricky with the company’s advertisements, but becomes more apparent if you do the proper research.

      Thanks again Drew!

      Michael

  7. I bought my pans at target and was satisfied with them the first few uses but now when we cook eggs they stick , no matter how much oil we use

    1. Hey Philip,

      An unfortunately common experience people have been having with this pan. Have you tried cleaning it with bar keepers friend? We’ve heard of several instances where the nonstick properties returns when the microscopic food particles are removed with the right chemical.

      Let us know 🙂

      Michael

    1. Hey April,

      This seems to be a common worry from a lot of buyers. I’m sorry for the unfortunate circumstances. With chips, you may be able to get a warranty.

      Shoot customer service an email and see what they can do for you.

      Let us know hot it goes so we can expand on this review.

      Cheers,

      Michael

  8. I bought a set of blue dimond cook ware last Christmas for my wife. heard alot of good things about the set and looked demos on line and was impressed.But that was short lived. over the last year pans have become scratched just by stacking them on top of each other frying pans burn on bottom not to the point of permenant but enough to tell they do stick. Now the main reason im unhappy is this Thanksgiven she made real mash potatoes in your quart pan mixed them in the pan your non stick coating chiped thoughout the pan pan is no good now.i am very disapointed in your product and will not recomenned these pans to anyone

    1. Hey Michael, thanks for your input.

      Just FWI, this is a review article. We in no way, shape or form have anything to do with the manufacturing of this product. We simply take the consensus information from verified reviews and provide people with a summary of the customer responses to the product. We also do research to find if companies actually stand by the claims they advertise. That is all.

      Hope this was helpful

      Michael

    1. We definitely agree the term nonstick is pretty misleading. To this date, we’ve never found a nonstick pan that was truly “nonstick”. However, deceiving as the name may be, they’re usually cheaper than alternative pans and require less elbow grease when cleaning. The false advertising is no doubt wrong, but the pan completely useless, we don’t think so. Use it with a little oil and you’ll find these pans to be a cheaper alternative (yes, but usually inferior) to higher priced pans.

      Definitely not for everyone.

      Thanks for your response Peter

  9. I bought a skillet about about a year ago, after about 4 months everything started to stick in it. Very disappointed with this product.

    1. Dang another poor review for the blue diamond pan. The consensus from customers seems to be that it loses its nonstick abilities after a certain period of time. Before you throw the pan out, try cleaning it with Bar Keeper’s Friend. Microscopic food particles can build up and form a layer that a simple sponge and soap will struggle to get out. Bar Keepers Friend will dissolve the food layer and hopefully, reinstate the nonstick quality.

      Here’s a post that has a video on how to clean a nonstick pan with Bar Keepers Friend (It’s #6 on the list)

      Let us know how it goes so we can pass the information forward.

      Cheers 🙂

      Michael

  10. The Non-stick lasted less than a year under normal household use. When contacting the company about lifetime warranty there's a clause that says not covered under normal wear, which gives them the right of refusal.
    A cheap product that's not worth the money spent, this should be sold in dollar stores where expectations are quite low.
    Don't waste your money!

    ……………..Paul

    1. Thanks for sharing your experience Paul. I’m hoping readers skim down to the comments to get some customer feedback. Enjoy the day 🙂

  11. We have had this cookware for about a year. Yesterday, after making strawberry jam in one of the pans, noticed small chips on the inside bottom of the pan when I was hand washing it. Hey are tiny white spots and the feel is not smooth. Small parts of the inside pan bottom chipped away. I dared not give that jam to our grandchildren so I tossed it. I noticed the same thing in the frying pan. I didn’t serve that food either. This is a very disappointing and dangerous product. I do not agree that this is a good product. We threw money away on this set.

    1. Hey Patricia, sorry to hear about your bad experience with the blue diamond pan. I would’ve done the same. Relieved to know you threw the food out. I really don’t use nonstick pans because I don’t mind using oil or butter to compensate for the lack of nonstick material. Hoping that people consider your input here before buying the pan. If you’re looking for pans that you can safely cook on, you can check out our “safest cookware guide”. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know.

      Thanks for the response!

  12. I would not buy another Blue Diamond product again. Ive had a pan for about 6 months there is a hot spot on it where the finish wore off naturally. It will stay not stick at low temps but after medium whatever you are cooking will need to be scraped off. Im irritated but happy I didnt go all in and buy a set first. its TV junk!

    1. Sorry to hear about your experience with their pan. It’s always a roll of the dice with some of these nonstick pans. I use pan material that becomes nonstick when the right amount of oil is used (stainless steel, cast iron, etc). Some people like the nonstick application with low heat, but I use high heat too much. Here’s a link to our recently published Healthiest Cookware article. At the very least, it can help you find the right material with some nonstick traits. Thanks for the comment 🙂 Enjoy the day

    2. I bought two of the frying pans After a few uses it started loosing the coating.Returned it to Kohls. The secondone started loosing the color in little specks. Was too late to return. I wrote to the address on the cover. It was returned to me as wrong address. Very disapointed and wont use anymore. Imafraidits unsafe.

      1. Hey Barbara,

        I’m sorry about your experience with the pan and the company. It’s unfortunate there are such conflicting reviews with this pan. It makes creating an honest review seem impossible. Thanks for the response

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}